* Blog Tour / Book Review * LOST AND FOUND SISTERS by Jill Shalvis

I voluntarily read an early copy of this book.

* Blog Tour / Book Review *  LOST AND FOUND SISTERS by Jill ShalvisLost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on June 20, 2017
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.


Adorably laugh-out-loud funny, emotionally raw and heartwarmingly REAL! With a roller coaster of life handing out a little more than the average gal can bear, Jill Shalvis takes us on an adventure of seeing the amount of grit it takes to forage through a life you never expected to be a part of to come out stronger on the other side. The characters are down to earth and super easy to love, and the story line is addictive. Really enjoyed going on this journey with Quinn!

Quinn Wellers has just been going through the motions of life for the last two years since losing her sister to a horrible car accident. She’s living the life some people dream of … loving parents, a great job at a popular L.A. hot spot and a handsome boyfriend just waiting in the wings to slip that diamond on her finger … yet all she feels is empty, numb and lost.

Just when she thinks she can’t handle another person’s expectations piled on to those already drowning her, she is contacted by a lawyer from a little town a couple of hours down the coast who claims she has some mysterious inheritance awaiting her that she has to come to Wildstone, CA herself to claim. She’s not sure what this guy’s end game is, but she decides to make the trip to get some answers.

With the rug pulled out from under her, and discovering her whole life has been a lie, Quinn sets out to try to pick up the pieces and figure out how to move forward. She wasn’t expecting this turn in her life, but she can’t deny that she’s feeling more alive than she has in a long time as she makes the journey through yesterdays in search of a tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Order your copy today!

 

 

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.’s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she’s looking for a missing piece she can’t find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn’t quite fit in right away, she can’t help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there’s another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn’t a house or money, but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she’s searched so long for.

 

 

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google | iBooks | Books-A-Million | IndieBound

 

 

ADD LOST AND FOUND SISTERS TO YOUR GOODREADS

 

 

 

EXCERPT:

“Mick?” she whispered.

“Yeah?”

“Are you feeling something?”

“You could say that,” he murmured. “You?”

She licked her lips and he nearly groaned. “I think so,” she whispered.

“That’s good.”

“Are you going to kiss me?”

He cupped her face, let his thumbs trace her jawbone, his fingers sinking into her silky waves. “No,” he said quietly. “And not because I don’t want to, but because when I do, I want to know you’re ready. That you’ll feel it.”

She sighed. “Guys do whatever they want all the time, no emotions necessary. I want that skill.” Another shaky breath escaped her, and since they were literally an inch apart, they shared air for a single heartbeat during which neither of them moved.

Her gaze dropped to his mouth. “Okay, so I’m definitely feeling things.” She hesitated and then her hands came up to his chest. “Maybe we should test it out to be sure.”

God, she was the sweetest temptation he’d ever met, and he wanted nothing more than to cover her mouth with his. Instead, he brushed his mouth to her cheek.

“Please, Mick,” she whispered, her exhale warming his throat.

He loved the “please,” and he wanted to do just that more than anything. But when she tried to turn her head into his, to line up their mouths, he gently tightened his grip, dragging his mouth along her smooth skin instead, making his way to her ear.

“Not yet,” he whispered, letting his lips brush over her earlobe and the sensitive skin beneath it.

She moaned and clutched him. “Why not?”

It took every ounce of control he had to lift his head and meet her gaze. “Because I want to make sure you’re really with me, that you’re feeling everything I’m feeling. That there’ll be no doubt, no regrets.”

“You sure have a lot of requirements.”

He laughed. And she was right, it was all big talk for a guy who didn’t do relationships anymore. Still, he forced himself to step back and shut the passenger door.

As he rounded the hood to the driver’s side, he tried to remind himself of all the reasons she was a bad idea. He lived two hundred miles away and he was hoping to move his mom up by him and never come back here. Not to mention that Quinn lived an equal two hundred miles in the opposite direction and she was in a deeply vulnerable place. No way would he even think about taking advantage of that.

But when he slid behind the wheel and their eyes locked, he realized that while his mind could stand firm, the rest of his body wasn’t on board with the in-control program.

 

 

Jill Shalvis’s LOST AND FOUND SISTERS – Review & Excerpt Schedule:

June 12th

East Coast Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt

Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog – Excerpt

I Love Romance – Review & Excerpt

Lucky 13 book reviews and news – Excerpt

June 13th

Adventures in Writing – Excerpt

Book Angel Booktopia – Review & Excerpt

Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt

Melena’s Reviews – Review & Excerpt

The Book Hammock – Review & Excerpt

June 14th

Aly’s Miscellany – Excerpt

Books,Dreams,Life – Excerpt

Coffee Books Life – Excerpt

She Reads too Much Romance – Review

The Readdicts – Review & Excerpt

June 15th

Crystal’s Chaotic Confessions – Excerpt

Debbie’s World of Books – Review & Excerpt

Ramblings From This Chick – Excerpt

Red Hot + Blue Reads – Review & Excerpt

Shannon’s Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

June 16th

A Literary Perusal – Review & Excerpt

Brittany’s Book Blog – Excerpt

I Smell Sheep – Review & Excerpt

Reads & Reviews – Excerpt

June 17th

Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt

Lover of Big Books Cannot Lie – Review & Excerpt

Romantic Reads and Such – Excerpt

Two Girls with Books – Review

June 18th

A geordielass honest blog on reviews – Review

Nicole’s Book Musings – Excerpt

Robinson Reviews – Review

Those Crazy Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt

With Love for Books – Review

June 19th

Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt

BooksPieAndCoffee – Review

IrishdaisylovesRomance – Review & Excerpt

JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt

Writing My Own Fairy Tale – Review & Excerpt

June 20th

Marieke’s Books – Review & Excerpt

Reviews from the Heart – Review & Excerpt

Sascha Darlington’s Microcosm Explored – Review & Excerpt

Thoughts of a Blonde – Review & Excerpt

Two Book Pushers – Review & Excerpt

June 21st

AC Squared Book Blog – Review & Excerpt

Babbling about books and more – Excerpt

Literary Gossip – Excerpt

Love’s A State Of Mind – Review

June 22nd

Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt

Cara’s Book Boudoir – Review & Excerpt

I’m A Book Shark – Review & Excerpt

Love Affair With Fiction – Review & Excerpt

What Is That Book About – Excerpt

June 23rd

Book and Tequila – Review & Excerpt

Once Upon A Page – Review & Excerpt

Reading To Unwind – Review & Excerpt

Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt

Talking Books Blog – Excerpt

June 24th

G & T’s Indie Café – Excerpt

Reading Between the Wines Book Club – Excerpt

Red’s Romance Review’s – Review & Excerpt

Renee Entress’s Blog – Review & Excerpt

TjLovesToRead – Review

 

 

About Jill Shalvis:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

 

 

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

 

 

five-stars

Comments

  1. Thank you so much! ~Jessica, InkSlinger PR

Leave a Reply to Jessica Cancel reply

%d bloggers like this: